Sunday, September 9, 2012

Hanyu Pinyin Chart

汉语拼音 (hànyǔ pīnyīn)  consists of:

23 Initials
b, p, m, f, d, t, n, l, g, k, h,
j, q, x, z, c, s, zh, ch, sh, r,
y, w

6 Basic Finals

a, o, e, i, u (wu), ü (yu)

4 Basic Tones
1st: high flat, e.g. ā
2nd: medium rising, e.g. á
3rd: low falling and rising (may be omitted), e.g. ǎ
4th: high falling, e.g. à

Please click the pinyin chart below, then follow the simple steps as shown in the image to listen to various  pronunciations in 4 different tones.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tell me how do you find this post!
I would love to hear your thoughts and make every effort to reply you!